Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, East Greenbush

54 Old Miller Road East Greenbush, NY 12061

518-477-5110
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Appointment Only
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Pro Tech Tire & Auto:

reviewicon
06/22/2020

This is by far the best mechanic I have ever dealt with. Highly recommend if you want to be treated well and trust the work is done correctly. Fair pricing, speedy service.



reviewicon
06/09/2020

Amazing Service



reviewicon
06/15/2017

Awesome guys, good mechanics, very professional shop. Highly recommended



reviewicon
06/23/2017

Friendly, worked with me when I told them I don't have a lot of $$. Gave me a ride home as I was without a car. Vehicle was ready when promised & is running well. Felt confident in their diagnosis & the work completed. Answered my questions without making me feel stupid. Shop is clean, waiting area is small but sufficient. Would recommend them & also go there for repairs again.



reviewicon
08/17/2017

Good prices and honest repair shop



reviewicon
09/26/2017

Great service, always the first place I call for all my family's auto needs.



reviewicon
11/11/2017

Great Place, I have an alignment, in Less than a half hour



reviewicon
12/29/2017

Protech does amazing work, always there when I need them! They have done extensive work on my F250 diesel pickup and it has been flawless. The staff is very knowledgeable and you can't ask for nicer people. Glad I never have to go back to the Ford dealer after finding this great business!! Thank you so much for everything guys, keep up the good work.



reviewicon
02/13/2018

These guys are so nice and honest. They do a great job and don't keep people waiting very long. I'm always impressed with them. They really care about people.



reviewicon
04/18/2018

Geat prices great service



reviewicon
06/05/2018

After stops at 2 other auto services, Johnny at Pro Tech finally diagnosed the chatter and shimmy in our Mercedes and rearranged his schedule so repairs could be made next day to minimize the delay in our cross country trip. Pro Tech is the best!



reviewicon
06/14/2018

Johnny the owner is a GREAT guy! Fair. Honest. Nice. Friendly. Knowledgeable about vehicles and how to run his business with excellence and good pricing. He watches over and takes great care of his employees (auto mechanics), customers and our vehicles (with the skilled mechanics contributed team work and efforts resulting in success); leaving his customers, with a peace of mind, knowing and trusting their vehicle(s) is in good hands. "A Win! Win! ... 5 star rating, thumbs up!"



reviewicon
06/19/2018

Quick and easy NYS inspection. Super friendly and accommodating staff.



reviewicon
09/28/2018

I really don't know werew to start tbh this people are awesome we had an accident in the high way listen I'ma just say they help us until the end helped us get a hotel and everything thank you so much



reviewicon
10/26/2018

Reasonable price, helpful staff. John was very clear about the process, and was willing to take time to educate me on different areas of the tire. Would definitely return.



reviewicon
12/12/2018

John was very friendly and professional. My alignment was performed perfectly, while the dealer couldn?t get it done right.



reviewicon
05/09/2019

Excellent people and work



reviewicon
06/06/2019

i went first time to this center. Met john and explained about my AC problem to change compressor. He immediately checked the price and told me the price which is really half price than the showroom price with life time warranty. He is very honest and made me happy.



reviewicon
06/09/2019

Service was great. They got me in and out and it didn?t cost that much. I recommend these guys for sure.



reviewicon
06/15/2019

I come as a delivery driver for a Tire Distributor. The people there treat you well. The boss is a nice guy, makes ya laugh. Recommend



reviewicon
07/28/2019

I brought my car here for an alignment a while back. Unlike other places that more often than not have a "set the toe and go" mentality, they spent the time to do a proper and thorough alignment. They have a very nice Hunter machine, and printed one of those print-outs showing a passing alignment when done, took the car for a test drive, and put it right back on the rack and spent another 20 minutes tweaking it and test driving it. Even though it had passed alignment specifications, they weren't happy with the initial alignment and continued to tweak it for a more nominal alignment. What garage does that?? Furthermore, when John rung me up, I tipped him an extra $20 because I was so impressed with the quality of work. He smiled, and said, "I'll give that to the kid." He brought it right back and gave it to the guy who did most of the work on the car. These are great honest people who care about the quality of their work. I'm glad I found this place.



reviewicon
08/13/2019

Blew a brake line on our motorhome just south of Albany Sunday night....after a rather shaky trip to their shop we spent the night in the yard until they opened Monday morning at which time 2 guys quickly and efficiently made repairs and got us on our way home! Will dave their card and recommend them to any and all our RV friends...??



reviewicon
09/10/2019

Great place. The men that work there are great and honest. They both have been doing that work for years and are extremely knowledgeable. The staff at the front desk is great as well.



reviewicon
10/09/2019

Great first experience, gave me a high ball price so when I got the bill I was surprised at how low it was. Very nice individual.



reviewicon
11/19/2019

Very good service



reviewicon
01/06/2020

I was towed off 90 to this shop. My tow driver was amazing and is affiliated with this company too. I received a quick diagnosis from them this morning when they opened. The staff has been kind and responsive!



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Always repaired correctly the first time around. John listens to your concerns and always addresses them. Their top priority is to make sure that there customers are driving away with a safe vehicle. I highly recommend this repair shop for your piece of mind .



reviewicon
01/15/2020

I deliver tires to John and he is an awsome guy



reviewiconFast and Courteous
01/02/2020

I was towed off 90 to this shop. My tow driver was amazing and is affiliated with this company too. I received a quick diagnosis from them this morning when they opened. The staff has been kind and responsive!


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
01/17/2020

Always repaired correctly the first time around. John listens to your concerns and always addresses them. Their top priority is to make sure that there customers are driving away with a safe vehicle. I highly recommend this repair shop for your piece of mind.


  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • NAPA
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/22/2020
This is by far the best mechanic I have ever dealt with. Highly recommend if you want to be treated well and trust the work is done correctly. Fair pricing, speedy service.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 518-477-5110 X